Deleting or Editing Debtor Notes

You can create Revenue Results users with note-deleting or editing abilities at two different levels – the lower level being a user’s ability to delete their own notes on the same day of note creation, and the higher level being the ability to delete any user-created note on the system, regardless of the day the note was created.

This section contains the following topics:

 

Allowing a user to delete or edit notes

Before deleting or editing a note, you first need to configure a user with the ability to do so.

To allow a user to delete or edit notes:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

 

Step 2: Click the UI Settings tab near the bottom of the window.

 

Step 3: In the Active list, select the user to allow note deleting or editing.

 

Step 4: In the Notes area, do the following:

  • Select Allow edit/delete of user notes to allow the selected user to delete or edit any notes they create on the day the note was created.
  • Select Allow edit/delete of other user’s notes regardless of date to allow the selected user to delete any user-created note on the system, regardless of the user or date created.

 

 

Step 5: Click Save Changes and Close.

 

 

Editing a debtor note

When given proper permissions, a user can edit a debtor note.

To edit a debtor note:

Step 1: Open a debtor with a note created by you, on the current day.

Note: With appropriate permissions, a user can edit any user-created note on the system, regardless of the day the note was created. See Step 4 in Allowing a user to delete or edit notes.

 

Step 2: Click the Notes tab near the bottom of the window.

 

Step 3: In the list of notes, locate the note to edit, and click the Edit  button.

 

Step 4: In the Edit Note For window, do one of the following, and click Update Note:

  • From the Predefined Note drop-down list, select a predefined note.
  • In the Overwrite Warning window, click OK.
  • In the Note Text area, edit the existing text.

The note now displays the updated note text.

 

 

Deleting a debtor note

When given proper permissions, a user can delete a debtor note.

To delete a debtor note:

Step 1: Open a debtor with a note created by you, on the current day.

Note: With appropriate permissions, a user can delete any user-created note on the system, regardless of the day the note was created. See Step 4 in Allowing a user to delete or edit notes.

 

Step 2: Click the Notes tab near the bottom of the window.

 

Step 3: In the list of notes, locate the note to delete, and click the Delete  button.

 

Step 4: In the Confirm Delete window, click Yes.

Main Support Line:

          
All Support Team Members (866) 684-7387 RR_Support@revq.com
Chris Stickney (Support) Ext. 5673 Chris.Stickney@revq.com
Angel Davis (Support) Ext. 5756 Angel.Davis@revq.com
Kellie Mendenhall (Trainer)   Ext. 5676 Kellie.Mendenhall@revq.com
Aaron Burge (Installation) Ext. 5710 Aaron.Burge@revq.com

 

Mailing Address

4400 NE 77th Avenue, STE 100
Vancouver, WA 98662