Define Users

Use the Define Users screen to manage all of your users in Revenue Results and establish their permissions. A user needs to be set up for each person who uses Revenue Results.

This sections contains the following topics:

  1. Adding a user
  2. Disabling a user
  3. Activating a disabled user
  4. Deleting a user
  5. Changing a user password

 

Adding a user

Use the following process to add a user to Revenue Results and define their role profile.

To add a user:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

Notice the five tabs at the bottom of the Define Users screen.

  • Contact Information
  • Collector Setup
  • Templates
  • UI Settings
  • Email Setup

 

Step 2: Click the Create New User  button to add a new user, or select and highlight an existing user to edit.

 

Step 3: In the New User window, type a user name and password for the user, and click OK.

 

Step 4: Complete the fields on the Contact Information tab. These fields are available as merge fields for letters.

 

Step 5: Click the Collector Setup tab.

User Pane

  • In the User area, from the Role drop-down list, select the role to assign to this user. To learn more about defining roles, click here.
  • Select the User has permission to view restricted fields checkbox, to allow the user to view restricted fields. If the user does not have permission to view restricted fields, whenever a restricted field displays the user sees asterisks**** instead of the data.
  • Select the Allow unrestricted account deletion checkbox to allow the user to delete accounts. This means that the user does not have to be logged in as the Administrator to delete an account.
  • Select the Allow line item deletion checkbox to allow the user to delete line items.
  • Select the Allow to email reports checkbox to allow the user to email reports.
  • Select the Allow to email letters checkbox to allow the user to email letters.
  • Select the Password never expires checkbox if the user password never expires.
  • Select the Force user to change password at next login checkbox to require the user to change their password at their next login.
    Note: The user must know their existing password in order to create a new password.

Collector Pane

  • In the Collector area, if the new user is a collector, select the User is a Collector checkbox.
  • In the AKA field, type a pseudonym for the collector.
  • In the Collector bins section, select the appropriate checkboxes to assign collector bin(s)
  • In the Work list types section, select the appropriate checkboxes to assign worklist type(s).
  • To assign the user to a team, select the This collector is a member of a team checkbox, and then select the team from the Which team drop-down list.
  • To allow new users to make changes to bins, select one or both of the following:
  • To allow the user to make changes in the collector screen, select the Allow bin changes in collector screen checkbox.
  • To allow the user to make changes to accounts not in their bin, select the Allow bin changes if not in collector’s bin checkbox.

Supervisor Pane

  • In the Supervisor area, if the new user is a supervisor, select the User is a Supervisor checkbox. 
    Note: The supervisor option is only available if User is a Collector is selected first.
  • From the Primary supervisor drop-down list, assign the user’s primary supervisor.
  • From the Secondary supervisor(s) section, select the appropriate checkboxes to assign the user’s secondary supervisors.

 

Step 6: Click the Templates tab, and do the following:

  • From the View debtor drop-down list, select the debtor template to view debtors.  Usually Default is fine, but if additional templates are defined, select the template this user has access to view. To review Template set up, click here.
  • From the Edit debtor drop-down list, select the debtor template for editing debtors.  

 

Step 7: Click the UI Settings tab.

  • Select the Use a wizard to create debtors checkbox to use wizards to create and edit debtors. Generally a wizard is the preferred method, giving you the ‘next’ button to move forward when creating new debtors.
  • Select the Use a wizard to create debtors checkbox to use wizards to create and edit accounts.
  • Select the Use a wizard to create victims checkbox to use wizards to create victims. This is applicable only if the Victim Restitution Module is installed.
  • From the Default view drop-down list, select the user’s default screen. The options are:
    • None– Displays a blank screen after logging in
    • Snapshot view– Displays an at-a-glance view of financials and other activity.  This option is generally used by Supervisors, not Collectors.
    • Work list– Displays the accounts ready to be worked, as determined by the system.
  • Select the Allow a user to customize Snapshot checkbox. This allows the user to look at the Snapshot and customize the totals by collector bin or account type. To learn more about customizing the Snapshot, click here.
  • In the Contacts area, do the following:
    • Select the Allow user to add Contacts in Edit Debtor screen checkbox to allow a user to add a contact to a debtor while in the Edit Debtor screen.
    • Select the Allow user to add Contacts in Edit Account screen checkbox to allow a user to add a contact to an account while in the Edit Account screen.
  • In the Employers area, do the following:
    • Select the Allow user to add Employers in the Edit Debtor screen checkbox to allow a user to add an employer for the debtor while in the Edit Debtor screen.
  • In the Banks area, do the following:
    • Select the Allow user to add Banks in Edit Debtor screen checkbox to allow a user to add a bank for a debtor while in the Edit Debtor screen.
  • In the Notes area, do the following:
    • Select Allow edit/delete of user notes to allow the selected user to delete or edit any notes they create, on the day the note was created.
      • Select Allow edit/delete of other user’s notes regardless of date to allow the selected user to delete any user-created note on the system, regardless of the user or date created.

 

Step 8: Click the Email Setup Tab.

Email Setup is used to setup a notification from the server. This can notify you if the server goes down, scheduled events fail to run, or imports do not import as expected.

 

 

Disabling a user

You can disable a user from the Define Users screen. This retains the user account in Revenue Results, but prevents the user from logging on to Revenue Results.

To disable a user:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

 

Step 2: In the Active tab, select the user to disable, and click the Disable User  button.

The user is removed from the Active tab, and is now listed on the Disabled tab, with the date that the user was disabled.

 

 

Activating a disabled user

If a user’s access disabled, you can activate the user in the Define Users screen, re-enabling the user’s ability to log on to Revenue Results.

To activate a user:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

 

Step 2: Select the Disabled tab.

All disabled users display in the list.

 

Step 3: Select the user to activate, and click the Activate User  button.

The user returns to the list of users in the Active tab.

 

 

Deleting a user

You can delete a user from Revenue Results, completely removing the user account from the system.

To delete a user:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

 

Step 2: In the Active tab, select the user to delete, and click the Delete User  button.

 

Step 3: In the Confirm Delete prompt, click Yes to delete the user.

 

 

Changing a user password

To change a user’s password, use the following process.

To change a user password:

Step 1: Navigate to Administration > Collector > Setup > Define Users.

 

Step 2: In the Active list, select the user to change the password for, and click the Change Password  button.

 

Step 3: In the Change User Password window, do the following, and click Save Changes:

  1. In the Password field, type the new password.
  2. In the Confirm password field, re-type the password. 

Note:If the Save Changes button isn’t available, re-type your password and confirming password and ensure that the two passwords match.

Main Support Line:

          
All Support Team Members (866) 684-7387 RR_Support@revq.com
Chris Stickney (Support) Ext. 5673 Chris.Stickney@revq.com
Angel Davis (Support) Ext. 5756 Angel.Davis@revq.com
Kellie Mendenhall (Trainer)   Ext. 5676 Kellie.Mendenhall@revq.com
Aaron Burge (Installation) Ext. 5710 Aaron.Burge@revq.com

 

Mailing Address

4400 NE 77th Avenue, STE 100
Vancouver, WA 98662